Home | Forums | Donate | Shop

Go Back   Warpath > Off-Topic Discussion > Parking Lot

F... Hotels

Parking Lot

Old 04-24-2012, 09:13 PM   #1
DynamiteRave
Living Legend

F... Hotels

I stayed at a hotel this weekend while I was in NC (A budget hotel, that I'll let remain anonymous) and I left a t-shirt there. That was on Sunday.

Here it is Tuesday and I'm realizing I don't have the shirt. Called the hotel and they didn't have a log of the shirt being left. I don't have it. My friend doesn't have it. So it was obviously left at the hotel and one of the housekeepers snagged it.

It was a favorite of mine and I'm on a budget, so I'm royally pissed.

I've been a part of this message board for 17 years. Damn I'm old.
DynamiteRave is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisements
Old 04-24-2012, 09:36 PM   #2
mooby
Hug Anne Spyder

Re: F... Hotels

Yeah I hear ya, I've had some bad experiences at hotels. I stayed at a cheap hotel in Norfolk a couple years ago, left a pillow in there that I brought from home (decent pillow, one of those strong ones that costs $$), and I was about 2 hours from Norfolk on my way back to NoVa when I realized I forgot it, so my friend called the hotel and they denied it being left behind. I make it a point to sweep the room one last time before I leave nowadays.

I did post in here about a month ago about the room me and a couple friends booked in WV for a weekend snowboarding trip that got cancelled, and the hotel didn't issue refunds so we were concerned about getting our money back, but my friend called his bank and disputed the charge so the bank took it off his account, so it wasn't a big hassle. Either way I'm sure we have plenty of members here that can recount plenty of bad experiences with hotels.
Old 04-24-2012, 09:44 PM   #3
Chico23231
Warpath Hall of Fame

Quote:
Originally Posted by DynamiteRave View Post