Thread: Bucs Postgame
View Single Post
Old 01-10-2021, 03:33 PM   #141
MissouriSkin
Special Teams
 
MissouriSkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 322
Re: Bucs Postgame

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrenchSkin View Post
No. This rule talks about a player attempting to down the ball near the goal line. Apke did down the ball 9 yard from the goal line, and the ball was dead at that point, what happened after that didn't matter. Touching the ball and downing it are 2 different things.
To to mention that it did hit the TB player and it should have been our ball.
__________________
Lack of preparation on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.
MissouriSkin is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisements
 
Page generated in 0.08930 seconds with 10 queries