Thread: Bucs Postgame
View Single Post
Old 01-10-2021, 02:10 PM   #2
FrenchSkin
Playmaker
 
FrenchSkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Yokohama, Japan
Posts: 4,525
Re: Bucs Postgame

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnonEmouse View Post
Nope, ball is dead if it is downed at that point. If he carries it into the endzone, deliberately or not, it's a TB. Rule is you cannot advance a muff (failure to secure the ball), only a fumble. Had Apke known the rules, he's have been smart and just stopped inside the 5.



Actually happened to me in a game over here. PR didn't catch it clean and I caught and fell on the ball. Teammates all saying should have gone for the EZ and only the coaches realised I'd been smart enough not to try to advance it. I'd understand amateurs like us not knowing the rules, but a pro with years of college behind him...
Well NFL rules might differ on this but with NCAA/IFAF rules the ball is dead when controlled by a member of the kicking team.

Envoyé de mon SM-J320FN en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Derz Ambassaderz in the Land of the Rising Sun. Oui Monsieur.
FrenchSkin is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisements
 
Page generated in 0.98907 seconds with 10 queries