Re: The week 1 "what the hell?" thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by love them hogs
I believe that it is only considered motion if you are still moving when the ball is snapped.The ball hadnt been snapped yet when the d jumped offsides so it is considered a shift.I know that you can shift more than one player at a time because the Skins do it all the time.Like I said before,that exact same play was not a penalty in the pre-season.The refs huddled up and called the penalty on the D in the pre-season.
|
Maybe this will help
NFL Rules Digest: Position of Players at Snap
__________________
You're So Vain...You Probably Think This Sig Is About You
|