Commanders Post at The Warpath

Commanders Post at The Warpath (http://www.thewarpath.net/forum.php)
-   Locker Room Main Forum (http://www.thewarpath.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy (http://www.thewarpath.net/showthread.php?t=39262)

SouperMeister 10-18-2010 12:15 AM

Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
Haynesworth comes off his best game of the year at Philly, and I can't help but think that he would've put forth another strong effort in his brother's memory. He supposedly showed up this week on Thursday, practiced hard, and wanted to play. I believe that Haynesworth was inactive for prior sins. At this point, why is he on the roster if Shanahan won't use him?

SFREDSKIN 10-18-2010 12:19 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
Lack of practice time and maybe he's still not mentally ready to play after a big tragedy.

GTripp0012 10-18-2010 12:21 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
Possibly mishandled, but I think complaining that he would have changed the outcome of this one is a case of 20-20 hindsight. All evidence points to the fact he wouldn't have.

SmootSmack 10-18-2010 12:21 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
In my opinion he should have played. But if he's not playing he should be on the sidelines with his teammates, not up in a suite

mooby 10-18-2010 12:22 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
Absolutely not. He was perfectly in reason to do what he did. I would've loved to have Haynesworth out there tonight, but Haynesworth missed practice time this week and that's what happens. Obviously it wasn't through any fault of his own that he wasn't with the team last week but it's just something that happened. And Haynesworth wasn't coming off his best game of the year, Haynesworth was coming off a week off from the game due to what happened.

I don't think this had anything to do with "prior sins." This just had to do with Haynesworth coming back on Thursday, and obviously Shanny didn't think he was ready to play. Make no mistake he'll be back in the lineup against the Bears barring injury or some other unforeseen event. I think the Bears will be a great game for him to come back to as well, he should be able to pick up right where he left off against the Bears' o-line.

SFREDSKIN 10-18-2010 12:22 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
[quote=SmootSmack;749320]In my opinion he should have played. But if he's not playing he should be on the sidelines with his teammates, not up in a suite[/quote]

With a hot gold digger.

53Fan 10-18-2010 12:23 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
I think he definitely should have been allowed to play.

Hog1 10-18-2010 12:23 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
To my knowledge, we do not know what the...real motivation for deactivation was for?? In that light how can anybody accurately answer this question???

Ruhskins 10-18-2010 12:24 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
[quote=SmootSmack;749320]In my opinion he should have played. But if he's not playing he should be on the sidelines with his teammates, not up in a suite[/quote]

Any word on him being traded? I must say being this close to the trade deadline makes people wonder about this move.

And yeah, what's up with him being up in a suite?

SirClintonPortis 10-18-2010 12:25 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
He may nor may not have done anything. He may have remedied the lack of the push up the middle, but Manning could have caught him in playing undisciplined and got a big play off of him.

SmootSmack 10-18-2010 12:26 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
[quote=Ruhskins;749329]Any word on him being traded? I must say being this close to the trade deadline makes people wonder about this move.

And yeah, what's up with him being up in a suite?[/quote]

Allen says no

Defensewins 10-18-2010 12:27 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
Maybe in the press conference Shanahan will answer that question.
Frankly I am not happy with the use of personnel on Defense. Don't get it.
The Packages with Vonnie Holiday as our sole DL is not working. We give up to much on the ground on the all LB defensive line. There were several long runs right up the middle today. I thought we were passed that. I guess not.

warpaint 10-18-2010 12:31 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
AH should have played for sure. I think Shanny has an ego that cant be f-ed with and thats a bad thing

SFREDSKIN 10-18-2010 12:33 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
[quote=warpaint;749339]AH should have played for sure. I think Shanny has an ego that cant be f-ed with and thats a bad thing[/quote]

So does AH.

SouperMeister 10-18-2010 12:34 AM

Re: Was Shanahan Wrong Deactivating Haynesworth vs. Indy
 
[quote=mooby;749324]Absolutely not. He was perfectly in reason to do what he did. [B]I would've loved to have Haynesworth out there tonight, but Haynesworth missed practice time this week and that's what happens.[/B] Obviously it wasn't through any fault of his own that he wasn't with the team last week but it's just something that happened. And Haynesworth wasn't coming off his best game of the year, Haynesworth was coming off a week off from the game due to what happened.

I don't think this had anything to do with "prior sins." This just had to do with Haynesworth coming back on Thursday, and obviously Shanny didn't think he was ready to play. Make no mistake he'll be back in the lineup against the Bears barring injury or some other unforeseen event. I think the Bears will be a great game for him to come back to as well, he should be able to pick up right where he left off against the Bears' o-line.[/quote]Fair enough, but let's say for argument's sake that London Fletcher has a family emergency on a Wednesday and misses practice that day when the game plan is being installed. Do you think that the same rule applies? I think not.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
We have no official affiliation with the Washington Commanders or the NFL.

Page generated in 0.31332 seconds with 9 queries